How much tea do you consume per day?

teabythesea
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 5:40 pm
Location: Greater Seattle area

Sat Jan 26, 2019 4:01 pm

Right now I'm drinking two to three pots of pu'er in the morning off of the same initial leaves, so I don't over caffeinate. Sometimes I'll do a two steep oolong in the afternoon, but usually I do a little bit of matcha. I try not to drink tea too far into the evenings unless it's a much lower caffeine content, otherwise I'm up all night!
Kupuntu
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:47 pm
Location: Finland

Sun Jan 27, 2019 10:59 am

All my tea sessions are 8g sessions and I tend to do one on workdays, two on Friday, three on Saturday and one on Sunday. 8-24g a day. 24g days are kind of heavy so I've been thinking about limiting myself to two sessions a day.
User avatar
Sarah
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 8:55 pm

Wed Feb 06, 2019 6:50 pm

Probably only 3-4 cups per day. A lot less than most people here, I'm sure!
Ethan Kurland
Vendor
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:01 am
Location: Boston
Contact:

Wed Feb 06, 2019 11:06 pm

Sarah wrote:
Wed Feb 06, 2019 6:50 pm
Probably only 3-4 cups per day. A lot less than most people here, I'm sure!
Not if you use 16-ounce cups! Cheers
User avatar
Psyck
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 4:41 am
Location: Bangalore, India

Fri Feb 08, 2019 5:05 am

Ethan Kurland wrote:
Wed Feb 06, 2019 11:06 pm
Sarah wrote:
Wed Feb 06, 2019 6:50 pm
Probably only 3-4 cups per day. A lot less than most people here, I'm sure!
Not if you use 16-ounce cups! Cheers
That would be more of a mug than a cup :)
When a person mentions a cup, I assume 8-ounce/240ml unless the context suggests otherwise.
bluerose
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 2:03 pm

Tue Apr 09, 2019 11:42 pm

My must are 2cups of green tea anx 2 cups of black tea.Its my work drink then at home a cup of mint/camomiletea ....
Post Reply