Aroma vs body vs balance vs cha qi

Which is true for you

I prefer aftertaste and aroma. I am new to tea
9%
I prefer aftertaste and aroma. I have been seriously drinking tea for over 5 years
14%
I prefer body. I am new to tea
5%
I prefer body. I have been seriously drinking tea for over 5 years
No votes
I prefer balance. I am new to tea
No votes
I prefer balance. I have been seriously drinking tea for over 5 years
9%
I focus on impact on my body (cha qi). I am new to tea
5%
I focus on impact on my body (cha qi). I have been seriously drinking tea for over 5 years
9%
I prefer the combination of body aroma and aftertaste. I am new to tea
9%
I prefer the combination of body aroma and aftertaste. I have been seriously drinking tea for over 5 years
41%

Total votes: 22
LeoFox

Wed Apr 28, 2021 3:49 pm

:geek:

For explanation of balance, refer to Tillerman's blog. No one aspect of tea overpowering any other. All aspects are in harmony.

Combination is love of all aspects of tea irrespective of balance or harmony.
Attachments
From hojo
From hojo
SmartSelect_20210428-165521_Gmail.jpg (141.7 KiB) Viewed 4142 times
Last edited by LeoFox on Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:14 am, edited 3 times in total.
Victoria
Admin

Wed Apr 28, 2021 5:32 pm

Nice poll @LeoFox. Not long ago I shared some thoughts regarding all the senses working together during a tea session;
I can imagine some benefit in narrowing down a focus during a session to just a few senses like texture, mouth feel, hui gan. And I agree some teas exhibit their strength in body over aroma, mouth feel over taste, or body feel over both aroma and taste.