Show Off Your Teaware Displays

User avatar
Victoria
Admin
Posts: 784
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 3:33 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Thu Oct 18, 2018 5:16 pm

Fuut wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:22 pm
Victoria wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:36 pm
Nice collection Fuut. In the last two images I am curious about the shigaraki-like highly textured bowls on the lower left and right (second from last image, image won’t load), and the vine handled teapot in the last image.
This photo?

Image

Everything you can see here except for the Seiho yazumashi is by Shawn, greenwood:) Same goes for the wall vase in the other post. The vine handle one i got not that long ago from AN, it came from the Unzen kiln, i snapped at it because they apparently made it with a mold, and i was interested in the difference:)

Unrelated, i've been looking for a relatively large and not too expensive trivet.. haven't found it yet. Anyone have one they're tired of? :P
Yes, That's it. No idea that Shawn did Shigaraki-like textural pieces. They are really nice cups. Also, I have several vine handled pots and really love the way they feel. Is the trivet for a kettle?
User avatar
Fuut
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:31 am

Fri Oct 19, 2018 3:59 pm

Yeah, for the furo and chagama below. Now its just sitting on the bottom ;)
marksayles
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 9:45 pm

Fri Oct 19, 2018 9:59 pm

IMG_20180904_191632.jpg
IMG_20180904_191632.jpg (238.39 KiB) Viewed 1420 times
User avatar
pedant
Admin
Posts: 409
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:35 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:24 am

awesome display, @marksayles !
User avatar
OCTO
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:25 pm

Sat Oct 20, 2018 5:15 am

pedant wrote:
Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:24 am
awesome display, marksayles !
+1 @marksayles
User avatar
debunix
Posts: 348
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:27 am

Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:07 pm

Really gorgeous
Janice
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:11 pm

Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:56 pm

OCTO wrote:
Sat Oct 20, 2018 5:15 am
pedant wrote:
Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:24 am
awesome display, marksayles !
+1 marksayles
+2
User avatar
Jo
Mrs. Chip
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:48 pm

Mon Oct 22, 2018 5:32 pm

Beautiful!
Post Reply